Safeguarding


Safeguarding Statement 

 

Behold, children are a gift from the Lord 

Psalm 127:3 

“Hurst Knoll St James’ CE Primary School is committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children and young people and expects all staff, governors and volunteers to share this commitment” 

SAFEGUARDING AND CHILD PROTECTION DESIGNATED PERSONS FOR OUR SCHOOL: 

Senior Designated Person 

Mrs Lisa Smith – Inclusion Leader lsmith@hurstknollschool.org.uk 

                   

Additional Designated Persons 

Mr Paul Anderson - Headteacher panderson@hurstknollschool.org.uk 
Miss Ashley Harrsion – Deputy Headteacher aharrsion@hurstknollschool.org.uk 
Mrs Monica Browe – Learning Mentor mbrowe@hurstknollschool.org.uk

                     

   

               

GOVERNOR WITH RESPONSIBILITY FOR CHILD PROTECTION AND SAFEGUARDING: 

Mrs Julie Heywood – Chair of Governors

jheywood@hurstknollschool.org.uk 

   

     

LOCAL AUTHORITY DESIGNATED OFFICER: 

Mrs Tania Brown tania.brown@tameside.gov.uk
  Tel 0161 342 4398

                                                  

                                                                            

TAMESIDE PUBLIC SERVICE HUB 

Monday to Wednesday 8.30 am to 5pm, Tel 0161 342 4101
Thursday 8.30am to 4.30pm  
Friday 8.30am to 4pm.  
Out of hours Tel 0161 342 2222

                

,  

 

                                                        

DESIGNATED TEACHER FOR LOOKED AFTER CHILDREN: 

Mrs Lisa Smith – Inclusion Lead 

PREVENT DUTY LEAD 

Mr Paul Anderson – Headteacher 

 

Other safeguarding information can be found on our website in the following places: